Long Service Awards Presented to Elected Members

LGANT Long Service Awards

Roper Gulf Regional Council wishes to congratulate its elected members who were presented with Long Service Awards at the Local Government Association of the Northern Territory (LGANT) Annual General Meeting last week. 

  • Cr. John Dalywater Nyirranggulung ward - 15 Years of Service 
  • Mayor Tony Jack South West Gulf ward - 10 Years of Service 
  • Cr. Annabelle Daylight Never Never ward - 10 Years of Service 
  • Cr. Samuel Evans South West Gulf ward - 10 Years of Service

These awards celebrate the commitment, hard work, dedication and achievements of elected members during their long term service on Council. 

These four elected members have dedicated many hours to serving their local community and it is great to see them acknowledged and celebrated. Each one has been a strong leader, a great advocate and a valued representative for our region and Council is very thankful for their remarkable contribution to Roper Gulf Regional Council.

Top image (left to right): Roper Gulf Regional Council CEO Marc Gardner, Cr. John Dalywater, Mayor Tony Jack, Cr. Annabelle Daylight and Steve Edgington MLA (Member for Barkly). 

Bottom image (left to right): Lord Mayor of Darwin the Hon. Kon Vatskalis, Cr Samuel Evans and the Hon. Chansey Paech MLA (Member for Gwoja).