

# MINUTES OF THE ROPER GULF REGIONAL COUNCIL, FINANCE AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE HELD AT THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS ROPER GULF REGIONAL COUNCIL SUPPORT CENTRE

2 CRAWFORD STREET, KATHERINE, NT ON WEDNESDAY 27 NOVEMBER 2024 AT 9:00 AM

#### 1 PRESENT MEMBERS/STAFF/GUESTS

#### 1.1 Members

- Deputy Mayor Helen LEE (Chairperson) (via audio/video conference);
- Councillor Annabelle DAYLIGHT (via audio/video conference);
- Councillor Edwin NUNGGUMAJBARR (via audio/video conference);
- Councillor Kathy-Anne NUMAMURDIRDI (via audio/video conference);
- Councillor Owen TURNER;
- Councillor John DALYWATER; and
- Independent Member Awais UR REHMAN (via audio/video conference).

#### 1.2 Staff

- David HURST, Chief Executive Officer;
- Cindy HADDOW, General Manager Corporate Services and Sustainability;
- Luke HADDOW, Acting General Manager Infrastructure Services and Planning;
- Cristian COMAN, Manager Corporate Compliance;
- Bhumika ADHIKARI, Governance Engagement Coordinator;
- Daniele PIGA, Governance Officer (Minute Secretary).

#### 1.3 Guests

Nil.

#### 2 MEETING OPENED

The Finance and Infrastructure Committee Meeting opened at 9:18 am. The Deputy Mayor welcomed members and staff to the meeting and the Roper Gulf Regional Council Pledge was read.

# 3 APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE

## 3.1 Apologies and Leave of Absence

2024/58 RESOLVED (Councillor Annabelle Daylight/Councillor Owen Turner) CARRIED

That the Finance and Infrastructure Committee accepts the tendered apology from Mayor Tony JACK.

#### 4 DISCLOSURE OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest at this Finance and Infrastructure Committee Meeting.

#### 5 CONFIRMATION OF PREVIOUS MINUTES

### **5.1 Confirmation of Previous Minutes**

2024/59 RESOLVED (Awais Ur Rehman/Councillor John Dalywater)

**CARRIED** 

That the Finance and Infrastructure Committee confirms the minutes of the Finance and Infrastructure Committee Meeting held on 25 September 2024 and affirms them to be true and accurate record of that meeting's decisions and proceedings.

#### **6 BUSINESS ARISING FROM PREVIOUS MINUTES**

#### 6.1 Action List

# 2024/60 RESOLVED (Councillor Owen Turner/Councillor Kathy-Anne Numamurdirdi)

**CARRIED** 

That the Finance and Infrastructure Committee:

- (a) receives and notes the Action List; and
- (b) approves the removal of completed items.

### 7 CALL FOR ITEMS OF OTHER GENERAL BUSINESS

Nil.

#### 8 INCOMING CORRESPONDENCE

Nil.

#### 9 OUTGOING CORRESPONDENCE

Nil.

#### 10 EXECUTIVE REPORTS

# 10.1 Finance and Infrastructure Committee Member Attendance Report 2024/61 RESOLVED (Awais Ur Rehman/Councillor Edwin Nunggumajbarr)

CARRIED

That the Finance and Infrastructure Committee receives and notes the Finance and Infrastructure Committee Member Attendance Report.

# 10.2 Fees waiver request for the Catering facility at Mataranka Sports Grounds 2024/62 RESOLVED (Councillor Kathy-Anne Numamurdirdi/Councillor CARRIED Annabelle Daylight)

That the Finance and Infrastructure Committee waives the fees for the use of catering facility at the Mataranka Sports Grounds.

#### 11 CORPORATE SERVICES AND SUSTAINABILITY DIVISIONAL REPORT

#### 11.1 Local Authority Projects Update

2024/63 RESOLVED (Awais Ur Rehman/Councillor John Dalywater)

CARRIED

That the Finance and Infrastructure receives and notes the Local Authority Projects Update Report.

#### 11.2 Council Financial Report as at 31.10.2024

2024/64 RESOLVED (Councillor John Dalywater/Awais Ur Rehman)

CARRIED

That the Finance and Infrastructure Committee receives and notes the Council's Financial Report as at 31 October 2024.

# 12 COMMUNITY SERVICES AND ENGAGEMENT DIVISIONAL REPORT Nil.

## 13 INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES AND PLANNING DIVISIONAL REPORT

#### 13.1 Major Projects Report

2024/65 RESOLVED (Councillor Kathy-Anne Numamurdirdi/Councillor Owen Turner)

**CARRIED** 

That Finance and Infrastructure Committee receives and notes the Major Projects Report.

## 14 CLOSE OF MEETING

The meeting closed at 10:14 am.

This page and the proceeding pages are the Minutes of the Finance and Infrastructure Committee Meeting held on 27 November 2024 and will be confirmed on 22 January 2025.

Mayor Tony JACK Confirmed on 22 January 2025