

MINUTES OF THE COMMUNITY GRANTS COMMITTEE MEETING OF THE ROPER GULF REGIONAL COUNCIL HELD AT THE KATHERINE SUPPORT CENTRE 2 CRAWFORD STREET KATHERINE NT ON TUESDAY, 24 MARCH 2020 AT 9:30AM

1 PRESENT/STAFF/GUESTS

1.1 Members

- Mayor Judy MacFARLANE Chairperson;
- Deputy Mayor Helen LEE;
- Councillor Donald GARNER (via teleconference);
- Councillor Samuel EVANS (via teleconference);

1.2 Staff

- Phillip LUCK, Chief Executive Officer;
- Joshua Chevalier-Brine, Grants Coordinator; and
- Naomi HUNTER, Executive Manager.

2 MEETING OPENED

The Community Grants Committee Meeting opened at 9:30am.

3 APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Nil.

4 DISCLOSURE OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest at this Audit Committee Meeting.

5 CONFIRMATION OF PREVIOUS COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

6 FUNDING AGREEMENTS

6.1 ROUND 2 COMMUNITY GRANTS PROGRAM

1/2020 RESOLVED (Samuel EVANS/Donald GARNER)

CARRIED

That the Community Grants Committee:

- (a) Assessed all applications submitted under Round 2 of the 2019-20 Community Grants Program;
- (b) Did not approve the application submitted by the Beswick Bears as all functions should be cancelled because of COVID-19:
- (c) Did not approve the application submitted by the Isolated Children Parent's Association as all functions should be cancelled because of COVID-19; and
- (d) Did not approve the application submitted by the Mungoorbada Aboriginal Corporation as all functions should be cancelled because of COVID-19.

The Committee has requested that the CEO arrange for letters to be sent to all applicants informing of the Committee's decision the COVID-19 restriction on social gatherings would make all applications ineligible. The letter should advise that if the applicants wish to appeal this decision and can provide additional information they are encouraged to do so. RGRC will be happy to consider similar submissions in the future when the restrictions are lifted and the events can occur.

7 CLOSE OF MEETING

The meeting terminated at 9:36 am.

This page and the preceding pages are the minutes of the Community Grants Committee held on Tuesday, 24 March 2020 and will be confirmed at the next Community Grants Committee Meeting.

Mayor Judy MacFARLANE Chairperson